As per the policy decision under XI Plan, UGC and the National Action Plan of the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) Bangalore, it was imperative for all higher education institutions across the country to establish an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) for continuous and comprehensive performance evaluation through quality sustenance measures. The IQAC was conceived to be of vital importance in all institutions as it was entrusted primarily, with the task of developing a mechanism to ensure a consistent quality culture at the institutional level both prior to and post accreditation. The IQAC shall strive towards achieving institutional Quality Assurance and Quality Enhancement in the goal of attaining excellence in all the significant parameters of higher education through active participation and cooperation of all its stakeholders.

After the establishment of Cotton University in 1st June, 2017; the IQAC Committee of the University became functional. In 30th January, 2024; IQAC Committee was reconstituted with Vice Chancellor as the Chairperson, eight faculty members, four ex-officio members and two external members vide Notification No. CU/GAD/2018/182/1146-54 dated Guwahati the 30th January, 2024.

IQAC Committee, Cotton University

Vice Chancellor, CU

Dr. Ruma Talukdar, Department of Statistics, CU

Senior Administrative Officers:
Pro Vice Chancellor, CU
Dean, R & D, CU
Registrar, CU
Academic Registrar, CU

Teacher Members:
Prof. Mahadev Patgiri, Department of Physics, CU
Dr. Merry Barua, Department of English, CU
Prof. Eeshan Kalita, Department of MBBT, CU
Dr. Deepjyoti Kalita, Department of Library & Information Science, CU
Dr. Manjit Borthakur, Department of Geography, CU
Dr. Himanish Shekhar Das, Department of CS&IT, CU
Dr. Hemanta Mochahary, Department of Bodo, CU
Dr. Sayanika Dutta, Department of Mass Communication & Journalism, CU

Members from Management
Controller of Examination, CU

Members from local Society, Students and Alumni
Sri Kajal Saikia, NRL
General Secretary, CUTA
President, CUSU

Members from Employers/ Industrialists/ Stakeholders
President, CUEA
Dr. Rajib Sarma, Oil India Ltd.